Fifteen year old self.

Yesterday as I was browsing through my Facebook account, I saw an amazing video featuring Radhika Apte, Blush has uploaded this video. Radhika Apte is any day a very talented actress and beautiful person.

This is the URL. So, this has inspired me to write about a few things that I would tell my fifteen year old self.

1. You are beautiful:  Though you don’t have milky white skin or a sharp pointy nose but you are beautiful. People will tell you that soon just have the patience. Don’t let anyone make you feel ugly.

2. Not all men are the same: You just have not met the best of men yet. Maybe you just didn’t meet men only. The ones you met are just boys who show off their swag, men have a class. Again, have patience, you are soon going to meet the best and well groomed men.

3. Everything will gradually fall into place. Don’t worry: You really don’t have to create a fuss about everything. You can’t control your future. People come and leave. Don’t force them to stay with you. If you love them, let them go.

Now I ask you guys, what would you tell your fifteen year old self? Peeps, please comment down so that some fifteen year old could get some advice.

18 thoughts on “Fifteen year old self.

  1. Firstly,thankyou Antara for sharing this video and your thoughts.Amazing.I think every girl needs to hear these words,understand them and feel beautiful.
    Secondly,what i’d tell my 15year old self?
    1.Girl,this dark complexion does not make you any less beautiful than your fair classmates.It is,in fact exotic and hot,this dark complexion.Stop feeling low,seeing those fair skinned girls,you are beautiful beyond measure.Your confidence,your smartness,your almond-shaped eyes,your crooked-tooth-smile,your hearty laugh,the grace you carry yourself with,is beautiful.
    2.There are girls and boys,better than you.There will be better dancers, better writers,better singers,better persons,more intelligent and hard-working people.But,you have NO competition with them,you are unique in your own way,you just have to be better than the person you were yesterday.Stop trying to prove yourself,copying others,feeling jealous and insecure.Your competitor is no one but YOU.
    3.Boys! My darling,you will be attracted to them,you will fall for them,you will give them your all…All i can say is,love truly,purely,deeply and madly.Make that guy feel like the luckiest one alive.Don’t be scared of heartbreaks,the one you will love,will hurt you,stay strong,stay true to your love.He may break the promises,his words might be a sham,he may change altogether sweetie,if he betrays you,lose trust in him if you wish to,but never in love.Love will find you,again.
    4.All you should care about is your parents.At this age,you may have many friends,a boyfriend…But just remember,NO ONE IS ABOVE PARENTS,and NO ONE CAN LOVE YOU AS MUCH AS THEY DO.
    5.Little Pratishtha,life is grand,everything will turn out to be amazing,i bet,i believe.Just relax and breath.Live each moment,happy or sad,to its fullest.Life has beautiful surprises which you have never ever thought about waiting for you,in future.
    6.I love you.😊
    ……………………………………………
    Yeah,so this is it,Antara,thankyou for the post,it made me contemplate and introspect.
    😊😊😊

    Liked by 2 people

    • Okay. Sumit, I always thought that you were the one with all the best comments. But after reading Pratishthas’ comment I am awed by how beautifully she has expressed her thoughts.
      Girl power I believe in too.
      Very well written, Pratishtha and all the very best to you!!
      Loads of love from Visakhapatnam. 😘

      Liked by 2 people

      • Sumit! Dekho dekho Antara kya bol rhi hai! πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ i’m flattered.
        Hehe,thankyou so much Antara,this is just what i felt.I did really have all these issues when i was 15,i have even today,but i feel beautiful anyway.😊
        Lots of love from Punjab.πŸ˜˜πŸ’ž

        Liked by 2 people

    • Sirf comment karne se nehi hoga.
      You need to tell what would you tell your 15 year old self. So that it can help my 15year old readers, if I have any. πŸ™‚
      Please write down what would you tell your 15 year old self.

      Liked by 1 person

      • As I’ve told you before,
        I used to tell my 15 year self, don’t worry if they cornered you Sumit. One day you’ll find a way, you’ll do something and they’ll come to you for your attention. You’ll do something which everybody is afraid of doing.

        I used to tell my 15 year self, you don’t need to think that one day you’ll be something, just start doing it right now and that one day will come today.

        I used to tell my 15 year old self, you don’t need to think that these people with 3-piece-suit looks classy, the way they talk, the way they do their work, the way the spend their time and money; one day you’ll LIVE that phase.

        And today, I’m 20 and by the grace of God, I’m living my 15 year old wishes. πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

