A few talks with mom on Mother’s Day.

Hello mom!!

I know you are doing great. I know you always will. Okay. I don’t know what to write. First things first, I write today because of you. You have transformed me from a brat to human. You have had the real struggles of your life with me, I know that.
You have taught a lot of things to me not by telling or scolding or giving long lectures but by preaching them. You set an example of all the things you have instilled in me.
You have given me the freedom to do what I want to. You know maa, this freedom has made me independent. Independence isn’t only financial.
You know the best decision you ever took for me? Joining me in Andhra University. I don’t know, how could you be so sure about this place. This place has given me numerable life changing experiences. I grew as a person here.
We have many fights too. Our difference in point of views, our food fights, and those playful leg pulling. I know maa that you get tensed when I don’t pick up my phone and you frantically keep calling my friends. I know my whereabouts bother you. I am always protected by your love, you really don’t need to worry. I know, you get upset when I score low and don’t talk to me the entire day. I am trying, really, I am.

I want to thank you for a few things.
1. Thank you for making me self dependent.
2. Thank you for instilling self respect.
3. Boosting my confidence when I was pulled down by the world.
4. Thank you for protecting me from all the accusations.
5. Thank you for teaching me how strong a woman can be.

Thank you for everything.
Whatever I am today and I may be tomorrow, I owe it to only and only you, Maa. I really wish, I could handle everything as gracefully as you do. You are one woman I adore.

Happy Mother’s Day, Maa!!

24 thoughts on “A few talks with mom on Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

