Final post on Mother’s Day. ๐Ÿ˜

This is the first time ever I have made three posts in a day. Hope this Mother’s Day prove lucky to me and my mom. ๐Ÿ˜œ
The questions maybe as follows :
Q .Why are you again here?
ย ย ย ย  Again here because I thought Mother’s Day would be incomplete without his poem.
Q. Who he?
ย ย ย ย ย  Rabindranath Tagore.
Q . Why he?
ย ย ย ย ย  I love his works, I love his poems, I love Gitanjali. Also it was his birthday yesterday which is celebrated with so much pomp and grandeur in West Bengal(India).
Q. Name one of his work you love the most?
ย ย ย ย  Jana Gana Mana. Our nationalย  anthem.

Please shoot other questions if you have in the comments section below. Will be glad to answer them.
I read this poem in school and I love the poem since then. The poem is given below.

I CANNOT remember my mother,
only sometime in the midst of my play
a tune seems to hover over my playthings,
the tune of some song that she used to hum while rocking my cradle.
I cannot remember my mother,
but when in the early autumn morning
the smell of the shiuli flowers floats in the air,
the scent of the morning service in the temple comes to me as the
scent of my mother.
I cannot remember my mother,
only when from my bedroom window I send my eyes into the blue of
the distant sky,
I feel that the stillness of my mother’s gaze on my face
has spread all over the sky.

Rabindranath Tagore is always an inspiration. Here he is a photo of his.

image

Thank you for enduring me so much today.
Welcome to the clan and stay safe!! ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 

20 thoughts on “Final post on Mother’s Day. ๐Ÿ˜

  1. What can one say about the great Tagore ! Have been in love with his writings ever since I read Gitanjali. Truly a gem of a poet and a very lovely human being. And three cheers for you, for having shared his poem and reminding all of us of his wonderful writing !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

