To all the twenty year old!

Cheers to all the twenty year olds!! Yayy!! Exciting phase of life, ain’t it? You have just stepped out of your teens and not so ready to become an adult. You are still learning, enjoying and discovering new facts of life yet are bundled up with so many responsibilities, I know that feeling. Mixed feeling. Beautiful mixed feeling. 

My 20 was amazing!! I have evolved into a better person every single day. There must be some subtle changes all of us have been through. Subtle yet strong and concrete amendments. In a few months, I will turn 21. Three months, twenty seven days to be precise. I have become worldly wise and a bit more mature than what I was at 19. Also, I laugh at all the stupid and crazy things I did an year back. I then realise, this year has moulded me and took me a notch higher. So, I thought let’s pen down a few things for this wonderful year and give away few free advices. πŸ˜‰

I earned for the first time this year. It felt great. I wanted to earn something before getting placed and having a full fledged job. I realised that it isn’t about how much you get paid, it is about the appreciation, the happiness when you see your hard work being credited. Remember, some people are so rich that they only have money. Start earning, not for becoming rich but for being independent.


This is something every person should do. I went to Bangalore for twenty one days and that trip changed my perspective towards life and I became a bit more sensitive to other mortals. I understood the meaning of β€˜desperate time, desperate measures.’ I came back to home, 1200 kilometer away with nothing but 70β‚Ή and few edibles, now, the thought gives me goosebumps! 


This year also fetched me few friends for lifetime. These people helped me to become better. I also made few amazing blogger friends from different parts of the country. I will definitely mention a few. Sumit, who made me a better writer. Sumit, you are amazing. Do I need to say anything more? Ankit, who gave me a sneak peek into the royal and loyal life of  the Indian Navy. Ashwini, for all the hopes and leaps of faith and last but not the least, Saketh, one word defines him – fighter. 


I have been working on two projects and these projects made me realise how ignorant and technically unsound I was. Computer Science is one of the most interesting fields that human life could ever come across. I enjoy what I do, Coding. Once you know where your interest lies, you will strive to know more about it. 

Knowledge is power. 


Don’t forget to relax and let go of things or situation which isn’t under our control. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Have fun, enjoy all the moments, go out with friends, take leaps of faith, love fiercely, forgive quickly and help selflessly. If you don’t do them now, then when? 

β€œEverything will fall into place, they have to and it’s okay if something isn’t okay. It’s fine if you don’t know all the answers. Let go, set yourself free and spread your wings and fly to your distant world of happiness. Mad heart, be brave.” 

I started flying with WordPress this year but that is on my birthday, so, let’s wait till that post to come. 

Till then, adios!! Welcome to the clan!! Stay safe and spread happiness. 😊

22 thoughts on “To all the twenty year old!

  1. That is a lovely read!!! Its good to have your goals set in life. now this being my last year in the twenties i feel being independent, career oriented and adventurous are the three things that gives you tons of experiences, success, failures and lessons to be learnt for an entire life time. Enjoy your twenties and live each day to its fullest!!
    Cheers!!! πŸ™‚
    Sneha

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I’m in love with every word you’ve written here. It’s really great to earn money by your own. I had been working 2-3 years back under an advocate for an year and a half. Then I left the job due to studies.

    Recently, I’ve got the job offer but I rejected that. Again, after few days as always I started getting contacts for paid writing and there I started and earned some money which I used to get for a month. I earned that money in just one day. So, it’s always great working and exploring things. πŸ™‚

    Thank you for mentioning me all the time, Antara. You’re a beautiful girl and a prolific writer. :*

    PS- Especially, I’m in love with your vocabulary btwπŸ˜‰

    Liked by 4 people

  3. This is such an amazing amazing post! It feels really good to see you so mature as you enter your 20s itself.
    Being slightly ahead of you in the 20s thing, everything you have said is so true. 20s is the time to do something for yourself, to travel, to fall in love, to write a book and to live life. It is the right time for it!
    So much insight and the presentation is top notch as always. Light-hearted yet delivering a strong message.
    By the way, thanks for the mention although I do not know what have I done to deserve that.. Anyway, coming from you, I will take it πŸ˜€ I am not the only fighter around here btw. You are no less a fighter if not more. πŸ™‚
    Never give up! Keep fighting! Keep writing!
    YNWA

    Liked by 2 people

        1. attv;n&#8230aIi’s very colorful and lovely OLED screen is slightly smaller than the touch screen, but the player itself feels quite a bit smaller and lighter. It weighs about 2/3 as much, and is noticeably smaller in width and height, while being just a hair thick…

          Like

Leave a Reply

